Loading Events

« All Events

Innovation Law Center Office Hours

November 4 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

The Syracuse University Innovation Law Center + New York State Science & Technology Law Center (NYS STLC) is partnering again with the LaunchPad to host office hours for innovators and inventors interested in commercializing their ideas. Need help with how to protect ideas or creative works by understanding the basics of patents, trademarks and copyrights, as well as market landscapes? Get insight from the team at the SU Innovation Law Center. Blackstone Innovation Law Center Hours Office hours will be from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. in the LaunchPad on these days, hosted by these law students:
Fall 2021:
Thurs. Sept 9: Chris Henley
Wed. Sept 22: Cierra Thomas
Thurs. Oct 7: Al Michalenko
Wed. Oct 20: Cierra Thomas
Thurs. Nov 4: Jake Goldsmith
Wed. Nov 17: Jake Goldsmith

Spring 2021:
Thurs. Jan 20: Hilda Frimpong
Wed. Feb 2: Al Michalenko
Thurs. Feb 17: Hilda Frimpong
Wed. March 2: Alyssa Christian
Thurs. March 24: Alyssa Christian
Wed. Apr 6: Chris Henley

While the SU Innovation Law Center does not file for or prosecute patents, and does not provide legal advice or opinions, the LaunchPad can refer inventors and entrepreneurs to IP law firms to implement patent, trademark, copyright filings, licensing agreements and other legal work. 

To make an appointment, please e-mail LaunchPad@syr.edu 


Details

Date:
November 4
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

ILC Zoom
View Venue Website